Anthro Ticker

Bone Quiz 11

I really enjoy these bone quizzes! I think this is a great way to test skills, learn new ones, and engage with the material.

Bone Broke

Mezquita, from across the riverI went to Córdoba last weekend, to meet up with an old friend from fieldwork in Portugal, and, as  it turned out, to unintentionally attend an all-night flamenco festival. I know, I know  – it probably seems like all I do is gallivant around southern Spain, eating tapas, drinking cervezas, and lounging about in the copious Iberian sunlight. However, I’ve been highlighting these sorts of adventures rather than my daily routine, a tendency which glosses over some of the more mundane aspects of bioarchaeological data collection. For example, while the view of the Mezquita, above, is typical of Andalucia’s architectural charms, most days I actually spend my time looking at views like this:

Ah, bones.My one daily respite involves the twenty minutes I stumble blearily upstairs to eat my sandwich and bask in the small square of sunlight decorating the back-building steps of the Museo de Jaén.  Accordingly, any opportunity to wander father afield (e.g., out of the basement)…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

